home
As a full service Event Planning & Catering firm, we offer a wide range of auxiliary event planning services to our clients. In a world that moves at lightning speed, the event specialists of Festive Foods understand the value, for clients, of centralizing event planning services.

From creating the overall event concept, to handwriting the final thank you notes, the event planners of Festive Foods combine knowledge, grace, experience and personalized attention, to satisfy the most discriminating and demanding clients.   A sampling of available event services include event site discovery and selection, custom invitations, tenting, entertainment, photography, lighting, room design, custom décor and transportation and valet services.

For the last twenty five years, we have partnered with some of the Metro area’s finest auxiliary service providers. We will be pleased to share our expertise with you, as our preferred event partners and venues are the best and the brightest event stars that DC has to offer
For a sampling of some of our favorite venues, browse the list below.  When you are ready to plan your next, perfect event, call on us for words of wisdom via email at events@festivefoods.com  or 888.230.4440.

WASHINGTON, DC VENUES:

Decatur House Museum: www.decaturhouse.org
Contact: Arioth Harrison:  aharrison@whha.org

The National Museum of Women In The Arts www.nmwa.org
Contact: Lori Brubaker:  lbrubaker@nmwa.org

WNDC/The Whittemore House (Dupont Circle)   www.thewhittemorehouse.com 
 
The Parks House  www.parkshousedc.com
Contact: Mimi Parks (202) 338-1208 mimiparks4@gmail.com

1777 F Street (with incredible view) www.1777FStreetNW.com
Contact: Rachel Peterson :  rpeterson@cfr.org    Phone 202.509.8554

Carnegie Institution for Science  www.carnegiescience.edu
Contact: Alexis Fleming:  afleming@carnegiescience.edu

"Cityview" at GWU Executive Education Center: www.eec.gwu.edu
Contact: Steve Mongeau (202) 994-4736  smongeau@gwu.edu
Contact: Nadine Isvarin (2020) 994-8420 nisvarin@gwu.edu

The Mansions of Meridian Hill : www.meridian.org/facility
Meridian House and White Meyer House

The Wax Museum (Madame-Tussauds) DC www.madame-tussauds.com
Contact: Julie Wiser: Julie.Wiser@madametussaudsdc.com

Andrew Mellon Auditorium: www.mellonauditorium.com

Washington National Cathedral~ Hearst Hall & Other Locations at NCS
Mark Sozio MSozio@cathedral.org    www.cathedral.org/cathedralDumbarton House: www.dumbartonhouse.org

Lincoln's Cottage ~ www.lincolnscottage.org  
Contact: Sahand Miraminy (202) 829-0436 ext 31232 or email: sahand_miraminy@nthp.org

National Museum of African Art~ www.africa.si.ed

Sewall-Belmont House: www.sewallbelmont.org

National Postal Museum:  www.postal.si.edu/specialevents

Naval Heritage Center at the US Navy Memorial: www.lonesailor.org

Trinity Center at Trinity (Washington) University www.trinitydc.edu/trinity_center
  
Woodrow Wilson House: www.woodrowwilsonhouse.org

National Building Museum: www.nbm.org

The Almas Temple~Sphinx Club (202) 789-1148

Folger Shakespeare Library: www.folger.edu

The Old Post Office Pavilion: www.oldpostofficedc.com

Josephine Butler Parks Center: www.washingtonparks.net

The Washington Club www.thewashingtonclub.com

National Air & Space: www.nasm.edu/nasm/spevents

National Museum of American History: www.americanhistory.si.edu

National Museum of Natural History: www.mnh.si.edu/specialevents

The Phillips Collection: www.phillipscollection.org


VIRGINIA VENUES

Poplar Springs ~ InnSpa:  www.poplarspringsinn.com

Morais Winery & Vineyards
Contact: Linda Morais Quintela  moraisvineyards@aol,com

The Torpedo Factory: (Alexandria) www.torpedofactory.org
Contact: Tara Zimnick-Calico events@torpedofactory.org or tzimnickcalico@torpedofactory.org

The Thomas Birkby House (Leesburg): info@birkbyhouse.com

The Hylton Performing Arts Center (Manassas) www.hyltoncenter.org
Susan Landess slandess@gmu.edu   (703) 993-9334

The Hendry House (Arlington) (703) 243-7329  www.fortcfsmith.org

The Barns of Wolf Trap (Fairfax): www.wolf-trap.org

Old Town Hall (Fairfax) www.ci.fairfax.va.us.ParksRec/OldTown Information.htm

Briar Patch B&B (Leesburg) www.briarpatchbandb.com    info@briarpatchbandb.com

American Horticultural Society at River Farm: (Alexandria) www.ahs.org

Tarara Vineyards: www.tarara.com

Rachel M. Schlesinger Concert Hall and Arts Center:  (703) 845-6156  

Arlington Arts Center   (703) 797 4574   www.arlingtonartscenter.org

MARYLAND VENUES

Woodend Mansion: (Chevy Chase)   www.audubonnaturalist.org  
Contact: Rebecca Robinson  rrobinson@audubonnaturalist.org  (301) 652-9188

Glenview Mansion @ the Rockville Civic Center:   www.ci.rockville.md.us

The Ballroom in Bethesda   (301) 913-9810   www.theballroom.org
Contact: Matt Simpson theballroomrental@gmail.com

Woman's Club of Chevy Chase   (301)652-8480   www.gfwcmd.org

Maryland Park & Planning (Multiple Venues): www.pgparks.com 
Oxon Hill Manor
Newton White Mansion
Woodlawn Manor

Kentlands Mansion:
www.gaithersburgmd.gov

Rockwood Manor Park: www.mncppc.org

Brookside Gardens: www.mncppc.org